Image for the TV series Veep


2012-Present Comedy

In this hit HBO series, Julia Louis-Dreyfus stars as Selina Meyer: a former Maryland Senator and the current Vice President of the United States. Selina and her staff struggle to work together and navigate the political games of the Washington scene. The team consists of chief of staff Amy Brookheimer (Anna Chlumsky), personal aide Gary Walsh (Tony Hale), director of communications Mike McLintock (Matt Walsh) and the deputy director of communications Dan Egan (Reid Scott). The series was created by Armando Iannucci and was inspired by his previous political satires, such as the hit BCC show "The Thick of It." Since the show began in 2012, Julia Louis-Dreyfus has won several major awards, including a Primetime Emmy and a Screen Actors Guild award for outstanding lead actress in a comedy.

  • Sign in to Add favorite
  • Report a problem

Veep Cast